May I Suggest…

I would like to take a moment to briefly introduce you to a few blogs that I follow closely, and that I think will be a blessing, encouragement, and help to you on a very practical level.  I am affected almost daily by the posts put up at the following sites, and I believe you will gain much by following and reading their material.

  • TheMillennialBlog.com:  The Millennial Blog is a blog geared toward (but not limited to) those in their teens, 20′s, and 30′s, the Millennial generation. Having a Blog Team of nearly 15 young men (of which I am one), helpful articles on Christian ministry, leadership, church growth, missions, and productivity are posted daily.  These writers are a diverse group of men, all with different perspectives while having a common ground on two major points:  the authority of the Bible and reaching the world with the Gospel.
  • TImandKarla.blogspot.com:  This blog, edited by my wife, Karla, chronicles the life of our family in “The Fast Lane.”  As a stay-at-home-mom (SAHM), Karla blogs nearly every day giving recipes, party ideas, digital downloads of invitations, and anecdotal posts about raising twins and a toddler.  She also has her own online boutique shop at Kurlicues.com.
  • MichaelHyatt.com:  Former CEO of Thomas Nelson Publishers, Michael Hyatt writes on leadership, productivity, publishing, social media, and, on occasion, “stuff that doesn’t fit neatly into one of these categories.”  He recently authored a book entitled Platform: Get Noticed in a Noisy World.  Other than that, the man is a sheer genius and offers a lot to those who are in any type of leadership role.

I realize that it seems like there is a new blog starting each day that begs for your time, but as you are able, take time to check these sites out.  I think they will be a help to you both in the practical sense as well as spiritually.

2 thoughts on “May I Suggest…

    • thank you for posting and sharing!!! i will definitely check it out!! i liked those other articles that was posted and was such a BLESSING to me . i really needed that !!! is such an insoiration to me !!!!

Leave a comment